The University Advancement Committee of the Board of Visitors of Old Dominion University met Thursday, April 25, 2019, at 12:30 p.m. in Board Room of the Kate and John R. Broderick Dining Commons on the Norfolk campus. Present from the Board were:

Toykea S. Jones, Chair Ross A. Mugler, Vice Chair Lisa B. Smith (ex-officio)

Kay Kemper (ex-officio)

Carlton F. Bennett Jerri F. Dickseski Larry R. Hill Pamela C. Kirk

David Burdige (Faculty Representative)

Absent were: Michael J. Henry

Other Board Members were: Bruce Bradley

Robert Corn Donna Scassera

Bob Tata

Also present were: John R. Broderick, President Velvet Grant

Austin Agho Donna Meeks
Alonzo Brandon Annie Morris
Karen Cook Ellen Neufeldt
Greg DuBois Earl Nance
Dan Genard Wood Selig

Giovanna Genard

I. Ms. Toykea Jones welcomed everyone to the meeting. A motion was made by Mr. Larry Hill and seconded by Ms. Jerri Dickseski to approve the minutes of the December 6,

2018 minutes. The motion was approved unanimously by all members present and voting.

- II. A motion was made by Mr. Larry Hill and seconded by Mr. Carlton Bennett to approve the resolution to name the Department of Music as the F. Ludwig Diehn School of Music. The motion was approved unanimously by all members present and voting.

()4 (h)4 ()-10 (25.77 bu)-10 (I)3 (nnot)-2 (e)4(of)3, (o)-1r4.78tee of tandod[k-10 (d()(ve)-33.95t-2 (e)4 (t)-10 (v1 (i)--17)4 (