OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY BOARD OF VISITORS INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT COMMITTEE MEETING Thursday, June 13, 2013

MINUTES

The Institutional Advancement Committee of the Board of Visitors met Thursday, June 13, 2013, from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in the Board of Visitors Room of Webb Center.

Present from the committee were:

Ms. Pamela C. Kirk, Chair

Mr. Frank Reidy, Vice Chair

Mr. Fred J. Whyte (ex-officio)

Mr. Barry M. Kornblau (ex-officio)

Mr. Jeffrey W. Ainslie

Mr. Frank Batten, Jr.

Mr. John F. Biagas

Ms. Dee D. Gilmore

Mr. Ronald C. Ripley

Also present were:

Mr. Alonzo Brandon
Ms. Elizabeth Kersey
Ms. Karen Meier
Ms. Karen Cook
Mr. Earl Nance
Ms. Anita Friedmann
Mr. Dan Genard
Ms. Giovanna Genard
Ms. Cecelia Tucker
Ms. Stacy Nixon
Mr. Richard Massey
Ms. Carol Simpson
Ms. Cathy Craft
Ms. Jennifer Mullen
Mr. David Harnage

ACTION ITEMS

- I. Ms. Pamela Kirk welcomed everyone to the meeting. A motion was made by Mr. Jeffery Ainslie and seconded by Mr. Frank Reidy to approve the minutes of the April 26, 2013 minutes. The motion was approved unanimously by all members present and voting.
- II. Mr. Alonzo Brandon, Vice President for University Advancement presented the details of the Donna Fischer resolution. A motion was made by Mr. Frank Batten, Jr. and seconded by Mr. John Biagas to approve the resolution to name the Systems Research and