APPROVED BY COMMITTEE 6/13/19

OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY BOARD OF VISITORS ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE COMMITTEE April 25, 2019

MINUTES

The Administration and Finance Committee of the Board of Visitors of Old Dominion University met on Thursday, April 25, 2019, in Committee Room B of the Broderick Dining Commons on the Norfolk campus. Present from the Board were:

Robert M. Tata, Chair Carlton Bennett Larry R. Hill, Vice Chair Pamela C. Kirk Ross A. Mugler Kay A. Kemper (*ex-officio*) Donna L. Scassera Ingrid Whitaker (Faculty Representative)

Also present were:

Austin Agho	Donna Meeks
Bruce Aird	Harry Minium
Michael Brady	Earl Nance
Leigh Comsudis	David Robichaud
Mary Deneen	Tara Saunders
Gregory DuBois	Wood Selig
Giovanna Genard	Garrett Shelton
Scott Harrison	Amanda Skaggs
Etta Henry	Don Stansberry
Todd Johnson	Deborah Swiecinski
Jean Kennedy-Sleeman	Rusty Waterfield
Maggie Libby	Rob Wells

The Chair called the meeting to order at 10:40 a.m.

I. ACTION ITEMS

A. <u>Approval of Minutes</u> – Mr. Hill moved to approve the Administration and Finance Committee meetings of December 6, 2018. Mr. Mugler seconded the motion. The

III. STANDING REPORTS

- A. <u>Investment Report</u> Ms. Maggie Libby, Associate Vice President for Advancement/Foundations, briefed the Committee on the Educational Foundation Investment Update.
- **B.** <u>**Public Safety Update**</u> Mr. Rob Wells, Director of Risk Management, briefed the Committee on the University's Enterprise Risk Management Program.
- C. <u>Capital Outlay Projects Status Report</u> David Robichaud, Director of Design and Construction, provided updates to the Committee on this report.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:57 a.m.