The Student Advancement Committee of the Board of Visitors met on Friday, April 26, 2013 in the President's Dining Room of Webb University Center. Committee Members present:

Marc Jacobson, Chair Kenneth E. Ampy J. William Cofer Luke M. Hillier Andrea M. Kilmer Judith O. Swystun

Linda Miller-Dunleavy (Faculty Representative)

Kevin Muchiri (Student Representative)

Also Present: Barry M. Kornblau, (Vice Rector)

Frank Reidy

Dr. Ellen Neufeldt (Administrative Representative and Vice President, Student Engagement & Enrollment Services)

Marc Jacobson called the session to order at 11:35 a.m.

I. APPROVAL OF THE DECEMBER 6, 2012 MINUTES

II. SELECTION OF STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES

The committee recessed and reconvened in closed sessic student representatives. Three candidates were interview student representative to the Board, student representative Higher Education for Virginia, and representative on the SEnrollment Services Leadership Council. Following discureconvened in open session. A motion was made by Mr. Cofer recommending the Board of Visitors appoint Bo Rar to the Board of Visitors, Taniesha D. Simmons as student Council of Higher Education for Virginia, and Megan R. Be Engagement & Enrollment Services Leadership Council. unanimous vote.